Bob and bob.jpg

Bob and Helen are nearing the end of their long trek. Continue reading to learn about their time in Galicia:

With less than a week of walking through “sunny Galicia” left on our pilgrimage, Helen and I feel that the wind is at our back and the Camino is mainly downhill. We continue to meet good people as we push ourselves physically and mentally. We definitely feel our age at the end of a 25 kilometer day. The sun breaking out of the clouds adds to the positive feeling.

Cross lavenda
I have attended a good number of the pilgrim evening masses in the bigger towns and do feel a connection with the other pilgrims who make that effort at the end of a long day. As I walk and think about -“meditate on”- the members of my immediate and extended family, I have come to realize how lucky I have been in this life.

Thank you God for allowing me to have such a beautiful life.

Misty Morning.jpg

Leave a Reply

